The University of Wisconsin-Superior honored employees receiving promotions or tenure at the Promotion and Tenure Celebration and Social on November 16 in the Yellowjacket Union Great Room.

“The Promotion and Tenure Celebration is a wonderful opportunity to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of those who have achieved major milestones at UW-Superior,” said Jackie Weissenburger, Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. “It is a privilege to work with these talented people who have made such meaningful and important contributions that benefit our students, campus and community.”

Those receiving tenure included Dr. Peter Cook, Dr. Lynn Goerdt, Dr. Sarah LaChance Adams, Dr. Daniela Mansbach, Dr. Alisa Von Hagel, and Dr. Jamie White-Farnham.

Faculty receiving promotion included Kay Biga, Dr. Sakib Mahmud, Dr. Mark McCoon. Dr. Mei Cao, Dr. Brett Jones, Dr. Monica Roth Day, and Dr. Kurt Schmude.

University staff receiving promotion were Laura Gregory and Miranda Sve.

Academic staff receiving promotion included Erika Bjerketvedt-Field, Shane Deadrick, Lana Fanberg, Amy Flaig, Allison Garver, Kimberly Kelly, Colleen Knettel, Sam Maday, Ethan Russom, Heidi Saillard, Heidi Schaefer, and Yunhong “Tom” Tu.