Novelist and barber Mark Snow has relocated back to Superior from Key West, Fla., to once again take over operations at the Campus Barber Shop at 711 Belknap Street.

“Unfortunately, the barber who was in the process of buying the shop from me for the last couple years was unable to continue due to health reasons,” Snow said, “so I loaded up the car and headed back to good, old Superior.”  

Snow will continue running the shop until he can find a new buyer.

“I call it the World Famous Campus Barber Shop. It’s been in the same great location since 1965 and we get plenty of students from UW-S, just across the street, as well as locals. Many of the students are from all over the world—hence the ‘world famous’ tag,” he said.

Snow published his first novel last year under the name M. N. SNow. It’s called The Helper and the author says it’s in the vein of Stephen King or Dean Koontz. 

“The reviews have been excellent,” Snow said. “I’m pleased with the sales.”

While Snow is enjoying connecting with old friends and customers at the shop, he’s hoping for a quick sale.

“Key West is calling,” he said. “As much as I love it up here, I’m hoping to be able to finish my next novel in the Southernmost city. The only snow down in Key West is me! That’s my kind of winter.”